1. Home
  2. News
  3. 2019: AN EXCELLENT VINTAGE

2019: AN EXCELLENT VINTAGE

 

The positive and undoubtedly most hopeful aspect of the day has been the ratification of the qualification as ‘EXCELLENT’ of the 2019 vintage, a milestone that has not occurred since 2011.

 

This decision is the conclusion of a rigorous and transparent valuation procedure consisting of the analysis and tasting of all the wines made in the Denomination. After a vegetative cycle with optimal grape maturation, in recent months extraordinary results have been observed in the evaluation of fermentation tanks, from which the Council’s technicians have collected more than 4,500 samples, which have subsequently been tasted by a panel of 150 professionals.

 

Pablo Franco, director of the Control Board of the Regulatory Council, made a summary of the 2019 vintage, referring to the excellent health and vegetative situation of the vineyard and the state of the bunches, loose, well aerated and accompanied by the moderate vigour of the plants. In Franco’s words “the year was marked by the stability in the evolution of the vineyard, not without certain very local incidents produced by meteorological phenomena of little significance at a general level”.

 

Regarding the resulting wines, the director of the Council’s Control Board highlighted their quality, underlining the extraordinary maturation in tannin: “a round and very silky tannin that has marked red wines since their production, which is very pleasantly surprising for manifest. Also, it is worth highlighting the consolidation of lighter tones in the colour of rosé wines, with a predominant aromatic expression towards more floral notes. White wines are very expressive, highlighting their great volume in the mouth, in line with that seen in reds. The commitment to indigenous varieties and the great evolution of the quality of their elaborations are also highlighted. “

1. 首页
  2. 里奥哈新闻
  3. 2019年份被评定为“优秀”

2019年份被评定为“优秀”

 

2019年份被评定“优秀”无疑是近期最为积极和令人期待的消息,上一个“优秀”的年份是2011年。

 

这一年份评定是经过严格而透明的评估程序所得出的结论,包括分析和品尝所有该年份的里奥哈葡萄酒。在经历了良好的葡萄生长及成熟周期后,近几个月来在对葡萄酒发酵罐中酒液的评估中,得出了喜人的结果。委员会的技术人员从发酵罐中收集了4500多份样品,随后由150名专业人士组成的评审团品尝了这些样品。

 

里奥哈葡萄酒优质原产地管委会监管委员会主任Pablo Franco对2019年份的葡萄及葡萄酒质量作出总结,他提到了葡萄园中葡萄良好的健康状况和生长状况,以及葡萄藤良好的通风情况,伴随着适度的生长活力。用Pablo Franco的话来说,“这一年以葡萄园发展的稳定性为标志,尽管也伴随些许因气候因素导致的天气变化。”

 

针对该年份出产的葡萄及葡萄酒,管委会监管委员会主任强调了它们的质量,特别是良好的单宁成熟度:“红葡萄酒自酿造以来表现出的圆润而柔滑的单宁,这是非常令人愉悦和惊喜的。桃红葡萄酒以浅色为主,有明显花香气息。白葡萄酒也很有表现力,在口中展现出它们饱满的酒体,与在红葡萄酒中感受到的一样。总体上,对本土品种的执着和不断进化的酿造工艺也尤为突出。”