Style and originality

Wines according to their ageing and origin

The wines ptotected by the DOCa Rioja are classified according to their provenance and barrel-ageing times.

Discover them


Three zones, a thousand wines

The Denominación de Origen Calificada Rioja is located in the north of Spain, on both sides of the River Ebro. It is divided into three large zones: Rioja Alta, Rioja Alavesa and Rioja Oriental. With more than 65,000 hectares of vineyards, each town and terroir has its own personality, making Rioja a unique land.

Rioja Alta

A Rioja zone with a predominating Atlantic climate and clay-limestone, ferrous-clay and alluvial soils.

It is not only known for the number of wineries and vineyards that are part of it, but for their quality and the great tourist offer around them.

Rioja Alavesa

A Rioja zone with predominating Atlantic climate and clay-limestone soils divided into terraces and small plots.

A sea of infinite vineyards joins the cultural and architectural heritage of its medieval villages, which preserve all the flavour of the passage of time and the traces of history.

Rioja Oriental

The Rioja zone with the driest and warmest climate, as it is influenced by the Mediterranean climate, with mainly alluvial and ferrous-clay soils. It was known as Rioja Baja until 2017.

With a moderate Mediterranean influence, the vines are gently blown by the north wind, producing ripe, healthy grapes in excellent condition that define the essence of this territory and its wines.


Reds, whites and rosés

A mix between innovation and tradition

Discover them

Vintage rating

A tour of our historic vintages

Find out what happened in your year…